WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL MEMBER APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES IN 2009-11

[Note: Councillors who were representatives from 2007-2009 have been asked to indicate whether they would like to continue for a further two years, from 2009-2011. These names have been collated and are included in the column entitled 'Appointments for 2009-2011' and where vacancies have arisen as a result, these are shown in bold.]

Category A: Organisations of Regional Strategic Significance

		Appointee(s) for 2009-2011	
A1	Blackwater Valley Advisory Committee for Public Transport	Cllr M W Byham [Reserve: Cllr Ms D M-R Le Gal] [Reserve: Cllr B J Morgan]	1 Vacancy
A2	Blackwater Valley Countryside Partnership	Cllr S L Hill	1 Vacancy
A3	Farnborough Aerodrome Consultative Committee	Cllr V Duckett Cllr P B Isherwood	
A4	Guildford College (Corporation of)	Cllr R J Steel	
A5	Joint Waste Strategy Consultative Board	Cllr J R Sandy	
A6	Local Government Association Rural Commission	Cllr R J Gates Reserve: Cllr M H W Band]	
A7	Local Government Association Urban Commission	Cllr R J Gates [Reserve: Cllr M H W Band]	
A8	National Housing and Town Planning Council	Cllr K Webster	
A9	South East England Regional Assembly now South East England Council	Cllr R J Gates [Reserve: Cllr M H W Band]	
A10	South East Employers	Cllr R J Gates [Reserve: Vacancy]	
A11	South East Employers Scrutiny Member Network	Cllr Mrs D M James	
A12	SCC - South West Area Passenger Transport Forum	Cllr S P Connolly Cllr R A Knowles Cllr J A Ward	
A13	SCC – Supporting People Advisory Group	Cllr Mrs P Ellis	

A14	SCC – Surrey Heathland	Cllr V Duckett	
	Project	Cllr K Webster	
A15	SCC – Surrey Museums	Cllr J A Ward	
	Consultative Committee		
A16	Surrey Hills AONB Joint	Cllr M H W Band	1 Vacancy
	Advisory Committee (also		
	referred to as Surrey Hills		
	Partnership)		
A17	Surrey Local Government	Cllr R J Gates	
	Association	[Reserve: Cllr M H W Band]	
A18	Western Corridor	Cllr B J Morgan	1 Vacancy
	Blackwater Valley Member		
	Steering Group		
A19	Surrey Rural Partnership	Clir B J Morgan	
A20	Parking and Traffic	Cllr R A Knowles	
	Regulation Outside London	[Reserve: Cllr S P Connolly]	
	Adjudication Joint		
	Committee		
A21	Royal Surrey County	Cllr R J Steel	
	Hospital Foundation		
	Trust		

Category B: Organisations that receive large Capital/Revenue Support

		Appointee(s) for 2009-2011
B1	Age Concern Waverley	Cllr Mrs E Cable Cllr Mrs P Ellis
B2	Brightwells Gostrey Centre Committee	Cllr Mrs G M Beel Agreed to ask if Cllr R J Steel could also be appointed to this organisation as an additional representative
B3	Citizens Advice Bureaux Management Committee (combined)	Cllr M Causey
B4	Cranleigh Arts Centre Limited	Cllr J M Savage Cllr B A Ellis
B5	Godalming Museum Trust	Cllr A E B Taylor-Smith
B6	Haslemere and District Age Concern	Cllr Dr N J Lee
B7	The Clockhouse (formerly Milford and Villages Day Centre Management Committee)	Cllr N P Holder TD

B8	Waverley Community Transport Forum	Clir P B Isherwood
B9	Waverley Voluntary Grants Panel	Cllr Mrs P Ellis Cllr B J Morgan

Category C: Organisations that have relevance to WBC Strategic Plans

		Appointee(s) for	
		2009-2011	
C1	Farnham and District Sports	Cllr I E Sampson	
	Advisory Council	Cllr R J Steel	
C2	Farnham Maltings Council of	Cllr Ms D M-R Le Gal	
	Management	Cllr R J Steel	
C3	Farnham Park Group	Cllr V Duckett	
		Cllr Mrs L J Fleming	
C4	Farnham Youth Project (as observer ONLY)	Cllr Mrs C Cockburn	
	(as observer ONLT)		
C5	Godalming Initiatives Forum	[Currently in abeyance]	
		-	
C6	Haslemere Initiatives Forum	Cllr Mrs C A King Cllr J H B Edwards	
C7	Cranleigh Initiatives Forum	Cllr B A Ellis Cllr Mrs C E Savage	
C8	Haslemere Educational Museum Committee	Cllr R A Knowles Cllr S J Mulliner	
		OIII O 0 IVIUIIIIIei	
C9	Haslemere Hall Committee	Cllr Mrs C A King Cllr Dr N J Lee	
		Oiii Di N 3 Lee	
C10	New Ashgate Gallery Trust, Farnham	Cllr J A Ward Cllr S Hill	
	rannam	Ciii 5 miii	
C11	Sport Godalming	Cllr Mr R A Welland Cllr R Gordon-Smith	
C12	Sport Haslemere	Cllr S N Mulliner	
C13	South West Surrey Farmers'	Cllr L C Bate	
	Markets Co-operative Stakeholder Group		
	·		
C14	Surrey Economic Development Forum	Clir R A Welland	

		Appointee(s) for 2009-2011	
C15	Tourism South East	Cllr S L Hill	
C16	Waverley Cycling Forum	Cllr M W Byham Cllr Mrs D M James	
C17	Waverley Community Mediation Service Management Committee	Cllr Mrs P Ellis	1 Vacancy
C18	Wey and Arun Canal Completion Strategy Steering Group	Cllr D C Inman	
C19	Godalming and Environs PCT Project Team	Cllr A Wilson	

Category D and E: Appointed as Trustees - situation to be reviewed

Caret	Category D and E. Appointed as Trustees – situation to be reviewed			
			Appointee(s) for 2009-2011	
D1	Bishop Sumner Educational Foundation		Cllr S J O'Grady	
D2	Edwin Abbot Cottages Trust	*	Cllr B J Morgan (3 members in total – Existing Members are Mr J A L Chuter and Cllr L C Bate)	
E1	DISCASS		CIIr S P Connolly	
E2	Frensham Parochial Charities	*	Cllr B J Morgan Cllr Mrs N Warner-O'Neill (3 members in total. Mr L C Bate (Term of office expires in 2008)	
E3	Hale Cottage Trust	*	Cllr V Duckett Cllr Mrs P M Frost	

^{*} These organisations appoint Members to fixed terms of office. The appointing body (WBC) is not able to make alternative nominations whilst the current nominee is in post. New/replacement appointments can only be made when the individual concerned completes their term of office, or resigns from membership of the organisation concerned.

Members' Handbook May 2009